Bismarck Optimist Club
​Interested in becoming a member?

HomeProjectsPhoto GalleryAbout Us

Facebook logo
Linked In logo
Bismarck Optimist Club Projects
2018: Bismarck Optimist Essay Contest

Our Bismarck Optimist Club was proud to once again sponsor the Optimist International Essay Contest at the local club level. The winning essay writer at our local club level is awarded $500 and the district level winner receives $2500. The topic for this year's contest was "Can Society Function Without Respect?"

Congrats to Isaac Fettig on being selected as our Club's 2018 Youth Essay Contest Winner!

2018: Bismarck Optimist Oratorical Contest

Our Bismarck Optimist Club hosted its annual Oratorical contest on April 11th. The first place contestant at our local club level is awarded $500 and the district level winner receives $2500. The topic for this year's contest was "Where are my Roots of Optimism." 

​Congrats to Rylie Fode on taking top honors at this year's Oratorical contest for the third consecutive year. Rylie represented our club at the District Oratorical Competition held in Watertown, SD on April 28th and took 2nd place and received a $2,500 scholarship. Congratulations Rylie!

2017 Christmas Wrap
Pay-it-Forward Sponsors 

• Dakota Community Bank & Trust
• American Bank Center
• Surprise Church
• Starion Bank
• First International Bank & Trust
• Bill Barth Ford KIA
• North Dakota Guaranty & Title
• Gate City Bank
• Gail Flom from Intergra Realty
• Ann Andre from Keller Williams Roers Realty

​2017 Funds for the Future Grant

The Optimist Club of Bismarck awarded our 6th annual “Funds for the Future” grant to Centennial School during a ceremony on May 26.  The school was awarded $5,000 to assist with new playground equipment.

The program provides grant money to one local elementary school or classroom to fund a specified project they plan to complete in the near future. 

2017: Optimist Bowling Tournament

Our 3rd annual Optimist bowling tournament took place at Midway Lanes on October 14. Eight teams participated in this year’s tournament and we are pleased to report that we raised $2,000 through the tournament and silent auction. The proceeds will be split 50-50 between the Bismarck Cancer Center and the Optimist International Childhood Cancer Campaign.

We also initiated a new division in this year’s tournament with a “Battle of the Banks” competition. Congratulations to BNC Bank for winning the Battle of the Banks traveling trophy!

Bismarck Cancer Center Check Presentation